Thread Closed 
Social Buttons
 
Thread Rating:
  • 1 Vote(s) - 5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Site
Author Message
Hidden Dragon Offline
Amazing
*******

Trade Count: (0)
Posts: 63
Joined: Jan 2011
Reputation: 4
Post: #1
Site
How much would an actual domain cost? I think having an actual domain would be better than a free one because it looks more professional and probably has better uptime and options.
01-15-2011 08:48 PM
Find all posts by this user
Ironside Offline
Site Owner
**********

Trade Count: (0)
Posts: 170
Joined: Nov 2010
Reputation: 7
Post: #2
RE: Site
As written in the PM, the host we have currently provides full control, all paying does is dispose of the ads.

A .com domain on the other hand would bring use.
(This post was last modified: 01-15-2011 08:56 PM by Ironside.)
01-15-2011 08:55 PM
Find all posts by this user
Hidden Dragon Offline
Amazing
*******

Trade Count: (0)
Posts: 63
Joined: Jan 2011
Reputation: 4
Post: #3
RE: Site
I was thinking of a regular .com domain actually. How much would it be to have everything on it?
01-15-2011 09:00 PM
Find all posts by this user
Ironside Offline
Site Owner
**********

Trade Count: (0)
Posts: 170
Joined: Nov 2010
Reputation: 7
Post: #4
RE: Site
I have never bought domains or stuff like that, I do believe I saw it for 9$

EDIT: Here is the information, though computertech.com is already taken

(
Code:
http://www.crazydomains.com.au/register/domain_register.php?domain=computertech&tld=.com
)
(This post was last modified: 01-15-2011 09:55 PM by Ironside.)
01-15-2011 09:50 PM
Find all posts by this user
Hidden Dragon Offline
Amazing
*******

Trade Count: (0)
Posts: 63
Joined: Jan 2011
Reputation: 4
Post: #5
RE: Site
You can get computer-tech.org. It's $9.99 on godaddy. Once I get my PayPal account limit removed I can probably donate it.
01-15-2011 10:11 PM
Find all posts by this user
Ironside Offline
Site Owner
**********

Trade Count: (0)
Posts: 170
Joined: Nov 2010
Reputation: 7
Post: #6
RE: Site
Won't be possible currently, still have over a year till I get my Paypal and all setup. Please don't ask why.

EDIT: Perhaps it would be easier if you purchased it directly?
Also thank you.
(This post was last modified: 01-15-2011 10:17 PM by Ironside.)
01-15-2011 10:14 PM
Find all posts by this user
Hidden Dragon Offline
Amazing
*******

Trade Count: (0)
Posts: 63
Joined: Jan 2011
Reputation: 4
Post: #7
RE: Site
In that case I can buy the domain and transfer it to your godaddy account if you make one.
01-15-2011 10:18 PM
Find all posts by this user
Ironside Offline
Site Owner
**********

Trade Count: (0)
Posts: 170
Joined: Nov 2010
Reputation: 7
Post: #8
RE: Site
Alright, guess that will work too.
01-15-2011 10:18 PM
Find all posts by this user
Hidden Dragon Offline
Amazing
*******

Trade Count: (0)
Posts: 63
Joined: Jan 2011
Reputation: 4
Post: #9
RE: Site
Alright well I'll let you know when I can do it. Thread closed.

Edit: Can I not close threads?
(This post was last modified: 01-15-2011 10:23 PM by Hidden Dragon.)
01-15-2011 10:23 PM
Find all posts by this user
Ironside Offline
Site Owner
**********

Trade Count: (0)
Posts: 170
Joined: Nov 2010
Reputation: 7
Post: #10
RE: Site
Yes you can, bellow the window to write a Reply on the right side it says "Moderation Options:", in there you'll find Open/Close threads.
01-15-2011 10:24 PM
Find all posts by this user
Thread Closed 


Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: