Post Reply 
Social Buttons
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Thread Ratings
Author Message
Hidden Dragon Offline
Amazing
*******

Trade Count: (0)
Posts: 63
Joined: Jan 2011
Reputation: 4
Post: #1
Thread Ratings
Right now you can rate your own threads. Is that a bug or is it supposed to happen?
01-15-2011 08:49 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Ironside Offline
Site Owner
**********

Trade Count: (0)
Posts: 170
Joined: Nov 2010
Reputation: 7
Post: #2
RE: Thread Ratings
MyBB does not provide the ability to change that yet.
01-15-2011 08:54 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Ethereal Offline
Moderator
*******

Trade Count: (0)
Posts: 39
Joined: Jan 2011
Reputation: 5
Post: #3
RE: Thread Ratings
Actually, the provider probably does not allow you to. MyBB should.

HackForums is myBB 1.6, and it is disallowed there. If you download the MyBB PHP scripts, and set up a test site, you could work on your own forum, without a middleman.

Obviously, you can leave this one, and then transfer the DB if need be.
01-15-2011 10:32 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Ironside Offline
Site Owner
**********

Trade Count: (0)
Posts: 170
Joined: Nov 2010
Reputation: 7
Post: #4
RE: Thread Ratings
Hmm, Perhaps I will be able to when they add the FTP service.
01-15-2011 10:38 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Ethereal Offline
Moderator
*******

Trade Count: (0)
Posts: 39
Joined: Jan 2011
Reputation: 5
Post: #5
RE: Thread Ratings
Or use FileZilla, and run it all from your HDD?

You could make a site on 000webhost, with a temporary ".comuv" extension.
(This post was last modified: 01-15-2011 10:51 PM by Ethereal.)
01-15-2011 10:51 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Ironside Offline
Site Owner
**********

Trade Count: (0)
Posts: 170
Joined: Nov 2010
Reputation: 7
Post: #6
RE: Thread Ratings
Not entirely, since the files can't be linked to the site, uploading on different host only works for things like Skins or specific images which can be set to a different link-.
01-15-2011 10:53 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: