Post Reply 
Social Buttons
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Moderator Colour Glitch
Author Message
Ethereal Offline
Moderator
*******

Trade Count: (0)
Posts: 39
Joined: Jan 2011
Reputation: 5
Post: #1
Moderator Colour Glitch
Not hugely bad, but could get irritating.

The Moderator usergroup colour is identical to the background. Here is a screenshot:
[spoiler]
[Image: ibGbqW.png]
[/spoiler]

The black line is where my name should be. It was underlined because I was hovering over it.
01-15-2011 10:59 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Ironside Offline
Site Owner
**********

Trade Count: (0)
Posts: 170
Joined: Nov 2010
Reputation: 7
Post: #2
RE: Moderator Colour Glitch
Just the thread I was about to create, Scorch told me over PM already.

We have two solutions:

1. Change Moderator color
2. Change Site color
(This post was last modified: 01-15-2011 11:08 PM by Ironside.)
01-15-2011 11:07 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Ethereal Offline
Moderator
*******

Trade Count: (0)
Posts: 39
Joined: Jan 2011
Reputation: 5
Post: #3
RE: Moderator Colour Glitch
(01-15-2011 11:07 PM)Ironside Wrote:  Just the thread I was about to create, Scorch told me over PM already.

We have two solutions:

1. Change Moderator color
2. Change Site color

Well the site theme needs to be updated sometime soon - lets be honest, it's kinda crap.
01-15-2011 11:09 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Ironside Offline
Site Owner
**********

Trade Count: (0)
Posts: 170
Joined: Nov 2010
Reputation: 7
Post: #4
RE: Moderator Colour Glitch
It is a temporary solution till either I change the color, or when they add the FTP, then I can add a picture or even use one of the themes already created for MyBB.
01-15-2011 11:11 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Minethes Offline
~ Forum Admin Minethes 8)
*********

Trade Count: (0)
Posts: 47
Joined: Nov 2010
Reputation: 7
Post: #5
RE: Moderator Colour Glitch
Well, then lets do the temporary solution...

Suggest: color group change or site color change.

And give a color idea.

I think the Moderators should decide about this case since it goes for their Group. Fair enough? HuhWink
(This post was last modified: 01-16-2011 08:51 PM by Minethes.)
01-16-2011 08:48 PM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Ethereal Offline
Moderator
*******

Trade Count: (0)
Posts: 39
Joined: Jan 2011
Reputation: 5
Post: #6
RE: Moderator Colour Glitch
Re-theme the site to a non-standard MyBB theme, and get someone to create a banner. If needs be, re-host the site on 000webhost via FileZilla

It looks pretty bad at the moment, to be honest.
01-16-2011 08:50 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Scorch Offline
Intermediate C++
********

Trade Count: (0)
Posts: 83
Joined: Jan 2011
Reputation: 15
Post: #7
RE: Moderator Colour Glitch
As a temporary solution to the temporary problem, just make the background darker.

This

or

This?
(This post was last modified: 01-16-2011 08:58 PM by Scorch.)
01-16-2011 08:57 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Ironside Offline
Site Owner
**********

Trade Count: (0)
Posts: 170
Joined: Nov 2010
Reputation: 7
Post: #8
RE: Moderator Colour Glitch
1. Webhost is too slow, have this feedback from several people.
2. Even if I wanted I can't get the files of the site to upload them on FileZila.
3. We should just wait till I get FTP access, then I'll be able to fix it all.


(01-16-2011 08:57 PM)Scorch Wrote:  As a temporary solution to the temporary problem, just make the background darker.

This

or

This?


The others need to agree.
(This post was last modified: 01-16-2011 09:00 PM by Ironside.)
01-16-2011 08:59 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Scorch Offline
Intermediate C++
********

Trade Count: (0)
Posts: 83
Joined: Jan 2011
Reputation: 15
Post: #9
RE: Moderator Colour Glitch
In a few days after I get my other pc fixed I can get you a free .com/.net domain for the site.
01-16-2011 09:02 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Ironside Offline
Site Owner
**********

Trade Count: (0)
Posts: 170
Joined: Nov 2010
Reputation: 7
Post: #10
RE: Moderator Colour Glitch
How would you get a free one? Also if you intend to buy it I already have a link where you get for 1,25$.
01-16-2011 09:08 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: